OK Theatre 2 copy.jpg


Delving creates from the heart of the human experience, weaving their orchestrated blend of electric guitars, psychedelic keys, and hypnotic drums into something both catchy and introspective. 

Songwriter Michael James spent his early days touring, performing, and recording with a host of West Coast artists including Caitlin Jemma, Jessica Malone, Jeremy James Meyer, and Justin King. He has featured on albums alongside members of Black Pumas, Delta Spirit, Josh Ritter, and Bon Iver.

In 2020, he returned home to California to start Delving with Robby Gaar (guitar/electronics), Jake Murphy (electric/upright/synth bass), Shanti Ryle (backing vocals/synth/piano) and John Miranda (drums).

The band released their debut EP, "Reverie", in August of 2021, and are soon to release their first full-length album, "Pink Into Grey" on American Standard Time Records, with appearances by members of The Rainbow Girls, TK & The Holy Know-Nothings, guest guitar by Jeremy Ferrara, and string arrangements by composer/songwriter David Allred.